Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love lemon water. I drink it during the summer cold, and in the winter warm. That being said, I really didn't care for the honey in this. I'm really glad I tasted it before adding the extra sugar as well, it would have been way too sweet and strange tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good for soothing the sore throat and clearing out a conjested head.... I don't add the extra sugar though... Not sure I would consider it a tea either... not something I drink for taste but it does a good job at helping my deal with a cold that is for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Tasted wonderful and husband said it felt good on his sore throat. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This has helped my throat so much. I am so thankful I stumbled across this recipe. I always get the worst sore throats when I am sick because of a childhood illness, and this is the first thing that has ever given me a decent amount of relief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
tastes good, just add a little more sugar. I just made it because I have a sore throat and it definitely is giving me some relief. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added some fresh orange juice and replaced lemon juice with lime juice. This tea is HEAVEN!!!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
this is soooo yummy and soothing! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaMarie123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
SIMPLY AMAZING ! I crave it all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Perfect amount of everything. Tasty and soothing for a dry throat, coughing fits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
We all had a little cough from a cold, and this worked very well at calming the cough and scratchy throats. It's great because our children are too young for otc cough and cold remedies, and this offered thenm some relief! Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States