Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
this is soooo yummy and soothing! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaMarie123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
SIMPLY AMAZING ! I crave it all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Perfect amount of everything. Tasty and soothing for a dry throat, coughing fits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
We all had a little cough from a cold, and this worked very well at calming the cough and scratchy throats. It's great because our children are too young for otc cough and cold remedies, and this offered thenm some relief! Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Love it! My grandmother always used to make this for me as a child when I was sick. This brought back fond memories, and helped the sore throat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wonderful on a sore throat! I always remember my Mom and Grandmother making this. For some reason, these old home rememdies just seem to work really well - thanks, I'm starting to feel a little better already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I'm feeling absolutely crummy today and this has helped me get through most of my day. I did not add the sugar, the honey was more than enough for me. This really helped relax me and calm me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I love honey lemon tea. My mom use to give it to me when I had a cold or the flu. Looked this up when my husband and I both got sore throats and colds. I alter this recipe like others did and added 4 tsp of honey and 4 tsp of lemon juice. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is real good and really helps my sore throat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Yeah, I make this all the time for my husband, especially when he has a cold, it's great! But I always include fresh grated ginger because of the many health benefits, including pain relief and a natural cold remedy (something I learned about in India).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States