Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Just what I needed! Light honey taste with a hint of sweetness (used splenda). I bet it would be good with flavored honey such as rasberry honey my daughter loves from our local honey store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I offered to make mix honey/lemon for my wife one evening when she had a nasty sore throat and she hated it. But she loved this recipe and now drinks it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I don't need a sore throat to please me with this fragrant, flavorful lemon wonder! 5 stars always!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Brings back memories. My mom would make it for me when I had a sore throat. Now I make it for my kids when they have sore thoats. The only thing I do different from this recipe is that I don't add any sugar. Just add honey to desired sweetness. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I love lemon water. I drink it during the summer cold, and in the winter warm. That being said, I really didn't care for the honey in this. I'm really glad I tasted it before adding the extra sugar as well, it would have been way too sweet and strange tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good for soothing the sore throat and clearing out a conjested head.... I don't add the extra sugar though... Not sure I would consider it a tea either... not something I drink for taste but it does a good job at helping my deal with a cold that is for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Tasted wonderful and husband said it felt good on his sore throat. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This has helped my throat so much. I am so thankful I stumbled across this recipe. I always get the worst sore throats when I am sick because of a childhood illness, and this is the first thing that has ever given me a decent amount of relief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
tastes good, just add a little more sugar. I just made it because I have a sore throat and it definitely is giving me some relief. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added some fresh orange juice and replaced lemon juice with lime juice. This tea is HEAVEN!!!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States