Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I get sore throats a lot during the winter, and this recipe provides a nice change from the regular tea I usually make. I love this tea. I omit the sugar and put in equal amounts of lemon and honey (about 1 to 1-1/2 t. each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I started drinking this while I had laryngitis and the flu, but this week I'm all better and still craving it. I'm sippin' on some right now, as a matter of fact! All the ingredients can be altered to taste, so do your own thing with this one. I guarantee you can figure out a way to like it. Oh, by the way, my grandma used to make these with a shot of whiskey and call it a Hot Tottie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
My mom has always made this for me when ever I'm not feeling good. There is deffinetly something about it that is very soothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This is the same basic recipe my grandmother always uses. She tells me, "This is the best medicine for a cold!" and shes right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Try this, and you'll never buy cold remedy drinks again! As well as relieving a tickly throat, the steam really helps clear out the sinuses too. Like a previous reviewer, I simply add the ingredients to a mug of freshly brewed tea. I agree that no sugar is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This is very good when your sick with a cold...or a sore throat. I used lime juice and adjusted the honey accordingly. I even made my son sip on some when he wasn't feeling well. Honey and lime definitely have medicinal value and this tea is very soothing. Even if your not sick, this is very enjoyable right before bedtime. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Excellent minus the sugar. Hits the spot when one has a sore throat. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is TRIED and TRUE. No sugar necessary. I add a shot of whiskey. It soothes my throat and allows me to sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HistoryTeacher2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Nix the sugar, great "tea" for colds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
I used this recipe (minus the sugar) when I was sick and had a sore throat. It tasted good and was soothing for my throat. I will definitely use this whenever I get another sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States