Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My husband does not like tea. I do. I found this recipe a couple of days before my husband came down with a cold. I made him try it for coughing and sore throat and now it's like the only thing he wants when he's sick. I probably made it for him 15 times the first time he was sick. I love to cuddle up with it and read a book no matter if I'm sick or not. It's just great "tea"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very helpful to me right now since bf gave me his cold and I'm miserably stuffed up with a sore throat. I made it as the recipe stated, except I started with boiling water--I hate heating water in the microwave; just one of my quirks. I agree that the extra sugar isn't really neccessary and I like it better with more lemon. I'm a big tea drinker, though, and surprisingly, I didn't miss the tea. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is excellent and works very well on the throat. My only addition was throwing a teabag in. Mint tea bags are excellent with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Good, easy, comforting drink. This is the second time I've tried it and now I've memorized the ingredients and amount. Pop it in the microwave and its ready in no time. The other two hot lemon drinks in AR have alcohol in it so this one is better for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
After being sick for a couple of days Iam drinking this as I type! I do like the taste and so far it does seem to help to soothe my throat..Great and simple recipe I think when my kids need something this just my be easier than a medicine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is great hot but i like to make it over ice, especially over the summer. I start out with a coffee mug and put the honey and lemon in with a little bit of hot water to melt it together. Pour over ice and add water the rest of the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
It is 3:40 in the morning and I was desperate to find something to ease my hacking cough. This worked!!!! This is the most relieved I have felt in 24 hours! I am not a tea drinker so adjusting this to my liking(a bit more lemon)has been just what the doctor ordered! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
People here recommended me this recipe when my husband had a sore throat. I used 4t honey and skipped the sugar. Great result. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
perfect for the kids! helped their sore throats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I thought this was very good. Fast and easy, I will probably make it over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wintercook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States