Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I make the same tea! I think it's sweet enough with just the honey so I don't add the sugar and I use half a lemon per cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Mmmm! This is good. Well, I did deviate a little from this recipe. I didn't add any sugar as it wasn't necessary. And I added a slice of lemon into my "tea". But it was real good. Sweet with a bit of tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I boil the water in an electric kettle and throw in a chamomile tea bag. After the tea has steeped I add the honey and lemon (I find it sweet enough without more sugar). The lemon and honey do wonders for a sore throat, and the chamomile helps soothe aches and pains. Both me and my husband swear by this any time we get sick. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I had woke up with a sore throat and made this tea. It's very yummy and my throat feels a lot better. Getting ready to make another cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great remedy for a sore throat. Try using Orange Honey - it makes this tea really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
love it! this has become a staple in my kitchen-when anyone is sick we always drink this-i do add a little cinnamon or ginger to it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was simple and easy tea to make. It definitely help me with my sore throat and subsided my coughing. The taste was pretty good. I will definitely will keep this tea in mind if I am suffering from a sore throat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Tastes weak as written. It will be better if you brew a tea bag or green tea bag in the boiling water for 5 minutes,then add the remaining ingredients. Use decaf if needed. That is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
AWESOME AND EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Used eyeball measurements and this turned out nicely. Much more pleasant than a salt gargle! I did juice nearly the whole lemon though, rather than using just a little bit, and probably will drop the sugar in the future as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States