Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This works great for laryngitis! I had laryngitis and I drank like 3 or 4 of these one right after another, and the next day I was talking. Though I tweaked it a little. I put 2 tbsp of lemon, 1 tbsp honey and less than a tsp. more or less of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerlyndio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My mom always makes this for me when I have a cold but she left me to go to work :( so i used this recipe and made it myself about 10 minutes ago and i feel better already! but i put about 3 teaspoons of honey and a whole lemon and no sugar! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I always add lemon and honey to my tea when I have a sore throat, but I never thought of skipping the tea bag and just doing the honey and lemon. I think I actually prefer it this way! I probably added 2 or 3 tbsp of lemon juice (a whole lemon) to this though. My sore throat is feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe has been an absolute lifesaver for me! I currently have something similar to strep throat right now, and this drink not only soothes my throat, but it also helps me to sleep! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I added two Tablespoons of honey and about 1/4 th of a cup of lemon juice and didn't need the extra sugar. This is REALLY tasty, and I have a sore throat right now and it's really helping me out! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good. The lemon gives it a nice tart instead of being straight up sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Love this tea during cozy winter months! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Just what I needed! Light honey taste with a hint of sweetness (used splenda). I bet it would be good with flavored honey such as rasberry honey my daughter loves from our local honey store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I offered to make mix honey/lemon for my wife one evening when she had a nasty sore throat and she hated it. But she loved this recipe and now drinks it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I don't need a sore throat to please me with this fragrant, flavorful lemon wonder! 5 stars always!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States