Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My mom always makes this for me when I have a cold but she left me to go to work :( so i used this recipe and made it myself about 10 minutes ago and i feel better already! but i put about 3 teaspoons of honey and a whole lemon and no sugar! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I always add lemon and honey to my tea when I have a sore throat, but I never thought of skipping the tea bag and just doing the honey and lemon. I think I actually prefer it this way! I probably added 2 or 3 tbsp of lemon juice (a whole lemon) to this though. My sore throat is feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe has been an absolute lifesaver for me! I currently have something similar to strep throat right now, and this drink not only soothes my throat, but it also helps me to sleep! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I added two Tablespoons of honey and about 1/4 th of a cup of lemon juice and didn't need the extra sugar. This is REALLY tasty, and I have a sore throat right now and it's really helping me out! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good. The lemon gives it a nice tart instead of being straight up sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Love this tea during cozy winter months! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Just what I needed! Light honey taste with a hint of sweetness (used splenda). I bet it would be good with flavored honey such as rasberry honey my daughter loves from our local honey store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I offered to make mix honey/lemon for my wife one evening when she had a nasty sore throat and she hated it. But she loved this recipe and now drinks it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I don't need a sore throat to please me with this fragrant, flavorful lemon wonder! 5 stars always!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Brings back memories. My mom would make it for me when I had a sore throat. Now I make it for my kids when they have sore thoats. The only thing I do different from this recipe is that I don't add any sugar. Just add honey to desired sweetness. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States