Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I didn't have all the ingredients listed so I just used Lipton instant tea with lemon. I omitted the sugar since it was already in the lipton mix! Left the honey the same! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I'm 7 wks pregnant right now and have a bit of a sore throat, and this has been the only thing that's really helped. I usually don't like honey in my tea, but it's actually not bad in this. I also use some sugar to kick it up a notch. Also, this would be much safer to consume as many times as you like if you're pregnant and feeling under the weather. With tea, I can only drink a couple of cups before starting to feel a bit nauseous; but I could drink this all day! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good recipe, great for a sore throat! I would recommend adding vodka. Sounds kind of crazy, but it really helps take the edge off if you're achy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This works great for laryngitis! I had laryngitis and I drank like 3 or 4 of these one right after another, and the next day I was talking. Though I tweaked it a little. I put 2 tbsp of lemon, 1 tbsp honey and less than a tsp. more or less of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerlyndio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My mom always makes this for me when I have a cold but she left me to go to work :( so i used this recipe and made it myself about 10 minutes ago and i feel better already! but i put about 3 teaspoons of honey and a whole lemon and no sugar! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I always add lemon and honey to my tea when I have a sore throat, but I never thought of skipping the tea bag and just doing the honey and lemon. I think I actually prefer it this way! I probably added 2 or 3 tbsp of lemon juice (a whole lemon) to this though. My sore throat is feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe has been an absolute lifesaver for me! I currently have something similar to strep throat right now, and this drink not only soothes my throat, but it also helps me to sleep! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I added two Tablespoons of honey and about 1/4 th of a cup of lemon juice and didn't need the extra sugar. This is REALLY tasty, and I have a sore throat right now and it's really helping me out! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good. The lemon gives it a nice tart instead of being straight up sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Love this tea during cozy winter months! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States