Honey Lemon Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This tea is fabulous. I was looking for something to soothe my boyfriends sore throat and decided to try this. He loved it so much he asked for a second cup. I was intrigued so I decided to try some for myself. Sweet and tangy, the perfect mix! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Just made this for my husband that has been dealing influenza and pneumonia for the past 2 weeks. He wishes he would have tried this 14 days ago. He said it feels so good on this throat and lungs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I love this recipe it was so delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I am a college student and was really craving tea tonight (but of course, I didn't have any tea bags). So I searched on Google and this came up. Definitely tasty. Great substitute for when you don't actually have tea bags. It even tastes like tea. I'm super glad you posted this because I reallllly wanted tea. Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am very picky when it comes to food and drinks. Surprisingly, I was able to easily drink this. I did not love the taste, but it was alright. It definitely helped my sore throat! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I'd have given 5 stars if not for the fact that Honey/lemon isn't one of my favorite flavors, but, I have a bad chest cold, and my throat is raw from all the coughing. This felt so good going down, and I added no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgebers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ansonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Manchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
i put the lemon and boiling water into the jug of a filter coffee maker and keep warm for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Well my mom made this for me because i hate having sore throats and its amazing!! While drinking it, i loved the feel of it on my throat. It eased the pain a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I don't really drink tea, this is similar, but a welcome change. Very tasty, and soothed me. No need for the sugar. And a little more lemon can't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
i like to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States