Honey Key Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I marinated it for 10 hours because I just didn't think you could get the most out of this dish with only marinating meat for 30 min. Even the 10 hours didn't help infuse the chicken with real flavor. The proportion of honey to lime was off and the chicken was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I used regular lime juice and marinated it for 2 hours... we really liked the flavor, but will definitely marinate it overnight next time to strengthen the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It was simple and super easy to make. The trick is to marinate the chicken for at least an hour or two. The key lime taste is great, subtle & delicious. Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't have any key lime juice, so I ended up using regular lime juice...and then it turned out that I didn't have enough of that, so I ended up subbing lemon juice for the remainder. :P Even so, the chicken came out moist, tender, and juicy, with a great lime/honey flavor. I marinated the chicken overnight, and then grilled it for lunch today. It was wonderful, and my family really enjoyed it. Plus, it was super easy and quick to put together. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I let it marinate overnight so the flavor really penetrated the chicken and it was very moist but for some reason the lime juice and honey didn't taste right together to me. I thought the key lime juice was way too tart for this, maybe regular lime juice or lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great marinade! I will definitely keep this recipe. I couldn't access my grill due to a sudden storm, so I browned the chicken in some olive oil on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
So this was okay. It is important to use Key West Lime Juice, and not regular lime juice. The Key West is stronger and will help with the flavor. I took leftovers, shredded and it made a great chicken salad. Will I make this again, No. Do I think you should try it, Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I marinated this longer overnight. The flavor was good but chicken was tough possibly from the lime juice. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gooding, Idaho, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
AWESOME recipe! The only thing I did differently was that I used regular limes instead of key limes since I already had those on hand. Otherwise - this one is WILL be on the table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeffreys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
It was pretty delicious. Me and my botfriend had it for dinner today. To make it more flavorful we took and extra 1/3 cup of honey and brushed on each piece of chicken after we grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMooka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States