Honey Key Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I marinated it for 10 hours because I just didn't think you could get the most out of this dish with only marinating meat for 30 min. Even the 10 hours didn't help infuse the chicken with real flavor. The proportion of honey to lime was off and the chicken was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Very good. But like the other raters I agree about marinating this longer. I will do so next time. I also liked the very faint hint of garlic. I served this to two people who do not care for garlic and they enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I used regular lime juice and marinated it for 2 hours... we really liked the flavor, but will definitely marinate it overnight next time to strengthen the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I used regular lime juice and only marinated about an hour we thought it was good but next time I will let marinate overnight to have more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I cooked the chicken on an indoor grill after marinating for an hour and it turned out dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I really liked this recipe. It was simple and super easy to make. The trick is to marinate the chicken for at least an hour or two. The key lime taste is great, subtle & delicious. Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I marinaded my chicken overnight, and the flavour was so wonderful and intence! Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was very good - I didn't have soy sauce so I used the closest thing I had - Worcheshire sauce. I marinated it for about 8 hours and I had scaled it down to one serving. I cooked it on my George Foreman grill and it was very good - this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
We found this to be extremely tart. The chicken was very moist which was nice but the honey didn't balance the citrus taste. I don't have a grill so I made this on the stove top instead, perhaps that was what caused the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I let it marinate overnight so the flavor really penetrated the chicken and it was very moist but for some reason the lime juice and honey didn't taste right together to me. I thought the key lime juice was way too tart for this, maybe regular lime juice or lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States