Honey Key Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I didn't have any key lime juice so used normal lime. Then I didn't have lemon pepper so used grilling seasoning instead. Great flavor!!!! I'll deffinately be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really good. When it was all done everyone wanted another piece. Nice and juicey and tender with just the right amound of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
We actually liked this one even though I baked it instead of grilling it. I'm not sure if it was the baking or letting it sit in the fridge for 24 hours that did it but it was full of flavor though the family felt more tart than sweet. Next time I'll not let it sit so long and will maybe add just a pinch more of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved it! Grilled it on the George Foreman. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't have any key lime juice, so I ended up using regular lime juice...and then it turned out that I didn't have enough of that, so I ended up subbing lemon juice for the remainder. :P Even so, the chicken came out moist, tender, and juicy, with a great lime/honey flavor. I marinated the chicken overnight, and then grilled it for lunch today. It was wonderful, and my family really enjoyed it. Plus, it was super easy and quick to put together. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great marinade! I will definitely keep this recipe. I couldn't access my grill due to a sudden storm, so I browned the chicken in some olive oil on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! I made this 4 days ago and have already been asked to make it again. I used fresh limes and squeezed my own juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Followed recipe - except I marinated the chicken for about 5 hours. It was very juicy, but a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Holmes-Sivits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Nice, simple, and tasty! I used the Key Lime juice as suggested (yes, it is different than regular lime juice) and this came out great! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was a really easy marinade, which is the main reason I tried it. Our chicken had great grill marks on it, probably in part because of the honey. This recipe was great, but like many said I would probably leave it overnight next time. We only had it marinade for about 4 hours, and the flavor was still a little weak. Overall, very good and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Baylor

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States