Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Photo by ANGIENAP
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was great exactly as written (I hate when people give recipes 5 stars after they've changed it). My husband has mentioned how good it was several times tonight. That is just NOT like him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Like another reviewer, I was in a hurry and didn't have time to use the marinade, so I just combined the 3 sauce ingredients, pan saute'd the shrimp and basted once on each side with the sauce. Super! Took no time and was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe as is. The entire family loved it, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Waldher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkeson, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Amazing!! We loved this for dinner. I will be making this again. I followed the recipe exactly, and loved the taste that the honey gave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This had a very good flavor. I didn't have the issue that some other reviewers had of the worcestershire sauce being too overpowering. I did have t make a slight change suggested by another reviewer, though, as we were rained out of our cookout. I tried to saute the shrimp in the honey butter sauce, and while it was very flavorfull, and a touch to sweet for my taste, I'm sure it will stick a little better and have a better flavor when used as a glaze on the grill. Definitely going to give it another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Add a splash of OJ and put pineapple chunks I between each shrimp on the skewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I was looking for some sort of glaze with ingredients I had on hand and this fit the bill. I didn't have many of the ingredients for the marinade so I didn't do it and just mixed up the glaze to brush on the shrimp and veggies while they cooked. I used an indoor electric grill and this came out great. It didn't cover up or overpower the shrimp flavor and was just the right amount of sweet and tang. Served on a bed of steamed jasmine rice and a small garden salad. Absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
WOW!! These were so good. Need to make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States