Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Delicious and Easy! I served this over Uncle Ben's Original long grain and wild rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
So simple and very delicious. The shrimp have a nice sweet barbecue flavor with just a tiny bite to them. I will definitely make these again. I served them with rice pilaf and sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I made this recipe after a long stressful day of work. It was easy to make, easy to clean up and absolutely delicious. I got rave reviews and will definitely be making this again! Thanks Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Delicious and easy. We found it works better if you put the vegetables and shrimp on separate skewers... the shrimp cooks very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This recipe is a winner! I've grilled them, and broiled them on rainy days, and the results are always the same- YUMMY!! Thanks, Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Very Very tastey! It took a while for me because i had to peel the shrimp, but the marinade itself was quick, easy, and oh so good! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Great recipe. I used them as an appetizer with steaks on the grill. To make it even faster and easier, I used frozen precooked shrimp. Just thawed them in cold water, then put them in the marinade. Also, I only used 1/2 c. of worcestershire in the marinade as I didn't have enough. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
this was the best. Didn't make any changes, except to triple the recipe!! (Glad I did!) I did take a previous reviewer's advice to put the veggies on seperate skewers as they took longer than the shrimp to cook. Absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
What wonderful way to grill shrimp! I am used to sauteeing(sp?) shrimp in butter, so I have never tried marinating them grilling. We had guests over for Memorial Day and they absolutely went crazy over these. Will definitely use again!! Thank you!! and Happy 4th to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Wonderful! I used fresh mushrooms, and green and red peppers with the shrimp. If you par-boil the peppers for 3 minutes before cutting in chunks, you can thread the shrimp and vegetables together at grilling time-makes a very presentable and delicious meal- serve with yellow rice-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States