Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This had a great starting point, but in reading the recipe I thought it needed a little tinkering. First, the recipe calls for way too much Worcestershire in my view, so I reduced it to 1 T. I substituted fresh minced garlic for the garlic powder, and for a boost of flavor used a full envelope of packaged, dry Italian salad dressing mix rather than the bottled, adding some olive oil to compensate. I didn't bother with the honey marinade as it wasn't necessary, and just brushed some melted butter on the shrimp before serving. This had a mellow but perfectly adequate flavor, that did not overpower the shrimp. I served this on a bed of Rice with Summmer Squash, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Very good recipe. The worcestshire seemed like a little too much for our liking so we used 1/2 cup worcestshire and 1/2 cup Pineapple Juice to give it a tropical flare. Served with terikayi chicken, grilled pineapple slices and jasmine rice, it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
This was very good. We don't have a grill so I sauteed the shrimp in the honey-butter sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Delicious and easy. We found it works better if you put the vegetables and shrimp on separate skewers... the shrimp cooks very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
this was the best. Didn't make any changes, except to triple the recipe!! (Glad I did!) I did take a previous reviewer's advice to put the veggies on seperate skewers as they took longer than the shrimp to cook. Absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Great recipe. I used them as an appetizer with steaks on the grill. To make it even faster and easier, I used frozen precooked shrimp. Just thawed them in cold water, then put them in the marinade. Also, I only used 1/2 c. of worcestershire in the marinade as I didn't have enough. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Wonderful! I used fresh mushrooms, and green and red peppers with the shrimp. If you par-boil the peppers for 3 minutes before cutting in chunks, you can thread the shrimp and vegetables together at grilling time-makes a very presentable and delicious meal- serve with yellow rice-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Made this for my 6 year old daughter and my husband. My 6 year old is a shrimp lover. She ate it up and started eyeing her father's plate! My hubby did state that it had a strong Worchestire taste so I think I will do as mentioned and reduce the W sauce a bit to make it a little less over powering. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
What wonderful way to grill shrimp! I am used to sauteeing(sp?) shrimp in butter, so I have never tried marinating them grilling. We had guests over for Memorial Day and they absolutely went crazy over these. Will definitely use again!! Thank you!! and Happy 4th to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States