Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Delicious and Easy! I served this over Uncle Ben's Original long grain and wild rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I made this recipe after a long stressful day of work. It was easy to make, easy to clean up and absolutely delicious. I got rave reviews and will definitely be making this again! Thanks Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Delicious and easy. We found it works better if you put the vegetables and shrimp on separate skewers... the shrimp cooks very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Very Very tastey! It took a while for me because i had to peel the shrimp, but the marinade itself was quick, easy, and oh so good! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Great recipe. I used them as an appetizer with steaks on the grill. To make it even faster and easier, I used frozen precooked shrimp. Just thawed them in cold water, then put them in the marinade. Also, I only used 1/2 c. of worcestershire in the marinade as I didn't have enough. It was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This recipe is a winner! I've grilled them, and broiled them on rainy days, and the results are always the same- YUMMY!! Thanks, Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
this was the best. Didn't make any changes, except to triple the recipe!! (Glad I did!) I did take a previous reviewer's advice to put the veggies on seperate skewers as they took longer than the shrimp to cook. Absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
What wonderful way to grill shrimp! I am used to sauteeing(sp?) shrimp in butter, so I have never tried marinating them grilling. We had guests over for Memorial Day and they absolutely went crazy over these. Will definitely use again!! Thank you!! and Happy 4th to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Wonderful! I used fresh mushrooms, and green and red peppers with the shrimp. If you par-boil the peppers for 3 minutes before cutting in chunks, you can thread the shrimp and vegetables together at grilling time-makes a very presentable and delicious meal- serve with yellow rice-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Not quite as good as I expected it to be, but I will make it again. Seemed to have less flavor than I expected. My husband and I enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States