Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Easy to make and tasty too! The reason it only gets 4 stars is because the honey flavor is overwhelmed by the Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was fantastic! I loved the flavor and taste. I was just looking for a quick marinade to throw together while I finished up some yard work before making dinner, and this was perfect. I used "grill cuts" shrimp, so they were very jumbo, and butterflied, but still had the shells and tails on. They were frozen and raw, so I thawed them under water for a few minutes and threw them in the bag. They cooked for about 8 minutes total and were perfectly done. For the marinade: I didn't use white wine, so I compensated with a tad more oil and a little bit of water. The taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
If I could I would give more than 5 stars on this dish. It was fantastic! I was concerned with all the amount of worcestershire sauce, but it turned out really good. The only thing I changed was to add half of the amount of butter in order to cut on fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great tasting and easy grilled shrimp. Whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Just tried this great recipe!! Don't have a grill and used pre-cooked shrimp, but they turned out great!!! I did add Old Bay and used packaged Italian dressing and some olive oil (as recommended by other reviews). This is a keeper...will use raw shrimp and a grill next time for the full effect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I was looking for something different to do w/shrimp (other than garlic butter/scampi style) and stumbled upon this. It looked interesting so i decided to give it a whirl. I followed the recipe (minus black pepper) & I subbed lemon juice for the wine. I only used a couple tblsp of butter for the basting sauce. These were a nice change of pace & I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this recipe and it turned out to be really really good. The only changes I made was that I didn't add the Italian dressing and I made it in my inside grill and I didn't put them on a swker. It came out really really good. If you like salty and sweet taste this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kissthemoocow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Very Very Good! I followed the recipe to the tee... EXCEPT didn't have worsestershire so used some asian stir fry sauce. Wow- it was amazing. I honestly have never had better shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redfield, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
The only change we made was to add red wine instead of white, made on our George Foreman grill. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a hit at our family cookout and was gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States