Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good. I'll make this again and again. I didn't need nearly all of the basting sauce. The basting sauce tastes good on steelhead also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this recipe as an appetizer for my husband and myself. I only used 1/2 of the 1/3 cup of w. sauce then added water to make 1/3 cup (to cut down on the sodium). Followed everything else to a T. My husband thought these were restaraunt quality without the price! :) Would have submitted a photo but all that was left were the tails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was AWESOME. The only change I made was omitting Worcestershire sauce completely. We don't care for it, and this recipe called for a TON of it. Other than that, it was fab and it accompanied veggie skewers and other BBQ fare perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is an incredibly delicious recipe! I don't think I've ever enjoyed shrimp as much as I did prepared this way...everything about it was perfect. The only change I made to the recipe was to reduce the amount of worcestershire sauce in the marinade. I also cut the amount of basting sauce in half (using 2 tbs of butter, 2 tbs of honey, and 1 tbs of worcestershire sauce) and it was plenty. This came out so beautifully...the presentation was lovely, and the taste was out of this world! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...I'll definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made these for a summer party and they were a HUGE hit. I had three requests for the recipe. Going to make it for the party every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious!!! I made this with garlic herbed rice ... everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I've made this recipe on several occasions and this needs no tinkering. When looking at the recipe, it does seem like a lot of Worcestershire sauce, but, this is just for the marinade which the shrimp will only sit in for one hour. This is just enough time to get the appropriate flavor this recipe is going for and then, the marinade is discarded. The lovely basting sauce applied during grilling is also a must! Try following this recipe "as is" before deviating from it. It is a wonderful recipe the way it is! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Cant go wrong with grilled shrimp marinaded or not. Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Surpringly sweet. I liked it. Not something I'd want each time I have shrimp, but a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My family loved it! I doubled the recipe and tweeked it a bit for personal taste. Instead of black pepper, 1/4 tsp. of cayanne pepper, halved the worchestershire sauce and added pineapple juice to balance the liquids, instead of Italian dressing- Ken's Lite Asian Sesame with Ginger & Soy, mushrooms on skewered by themselves- but marinade together and marinaded for a few hours. I also used deveined unpeeled shrimp to keep the moisture in on the grill. Served with almond rice pilaf, simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSHay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States