Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
didnt really feel like firing up the grill so i put the shrimp in the skillet and then poured in the honey mixture when the shrimp was cooked all the way through, cooked on high until the honey had almost completely boiled off. it was very sweet and very good. maybe next time add dried coconut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
very good but i didn't taste any honey, more of a smokey flavor. still, it was good & will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindy_tx
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This will be one of my go-to recipes for summer grilling. Super easy and equally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I left out the 2 tblsp of worcestershire sauce, turned out excellent also did some with chicken everyone loved it, a definate must make again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good, gives the shrimp a little added flavor~! I added some extra things to spice these up but I enjoyed this because it didn't mask the shrimp just added to them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
DELICIOUS...Very simple to make and very tasty to eat! Followed the recipe exactly, except for allowing the shrimp to marinate a little longer. Will def be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was awesome I loved the sweetness of this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to sub red wine vinegar for the dry white wine. Still worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe for shrimp. I use the wood skewers and marinate it a little longer, and they come out good. I don't like real fishy things and this masks the scent and flavor very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrandy4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The worcestershire sauce is overpowering. Reduce and make sure not to over cook on the grill. Do not use the honey/butter glaze as a marinade, but rather a mop. Pretty decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felonious Monk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this like 4 years ago and a friend brought up how fantastic it was tonight. I'll be making it again asap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States