Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
WOW!! These were so good. Need to make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I was very surprised at how great these turned out. I used about 1/4 c of Worcestershire sauce and mistakenly put the honey in with the marinade. I think it added depth to the flavor that was fantastic. Because of my honey mistake, I basted the shrimp with a little garlic butter and grilled with veggie skewers and served over rice. Wonderful meal that everyone enjoyed and I will definitely be making this again (probably with the honey in the marinade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
What a wonderful grilled shrimp recipe! So full of flavor. I loved the basting sauce, honey and shrimp are a perfect combo. I made the marinade and basting sauce exactly as written with a small exception, just added a drizzle of sesame oil to the marinade. Hubs grilled these to perfection. Delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe, it's a for sure do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These were great, I made them exactly as written. They also could be good on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
We enjoyed this marinade because it enhances the flavor of the shrimp by added great flavor without overpowering it. I wouldn’t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent grilling main course dish -- quick and easy to prepare in your marinator. My large shrimp still had the shells on them, but I thawed them out before marinating and the shells peeled off amazingly easy. Five large shrimp on a skewer, served two skewers per person. With one pound large shrimp and a side of Zataran's Carribean rice, I was able to serve four adults an excellent, filling meal. I also marinated a steak in a bit of the marinade (on its own) and it held excellent flavor blending well into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was so easy and delicious! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Followed recipe as is with the exception of the honey basting sauce. I only used 1 T. of Worcestershire instead of 2 T. I used red and green pepper and large pieces of onion on the skewers. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
didnt really feel like firing up the grill so i put the shrimp in the skillet and then poured in the honey mixture when the shrimp was cooked all the way through, cooked on high until the honey had almost completely boiled off. it was very sweet and very good. maybe next time add dried coconut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
very good but i didn't taste any honey, more of a smokey flavor. still, it was good & will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States