Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Re:viewers! veggies and shrimp on seperate skewers, 1/2 worcheshire sauce really good shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The shrimp was good,anytime shrimp is grilled right is a good thing but I did not put on the honey mixture,I did put a little on one skewer one time but I really tasted it and ugh! I did NOT like that,the earlier marinade was okay but not the honey mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made no changes except to add a tiny bit of minced garlic. My family thought it was excellent with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for all the Dad's on Fathers Day and it was a big hit!!Fresh jumbo shrimp worked very well. left out wine/honey and butter at the end, just personal preference. We may make this a new Fathers Day tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Perfect recipe, no need to change a thing! I made exactly as written. My wife said it was the best shrimp she had ever had. This one is now a staple of our diet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is a really tasty recipe. I read the reviews and followed some of the suggestions and added a bit of my own flare. Fresh garlic, less Worcestershire sauce, add pineapple juice, traded oil for italian dressing. Grilled with pineapple, mushrooms, and peppers. Now here is the best part. Reduce the leftover marinade at a boil to make a killer sauce to drizzle over the shrimp and vegetables. served over a bed of jasmine rice(as per recommended by an earlier review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Hanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was great! It was fast, easy and yummy. I was able to make it even easier by cooking it in our grilling basket instead of skewers. I cut up onion and red pepper and cooked it an little before I added the shrimp. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Easy to make and tasty too! The reason it only gets 4 stars is because the honey flavor is overwhelmed by the Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was fantastic! I loved the flavor and taste. I was just looking for a quick marinade to throw together while I finished up some yard work before making dinner, and this was perfect. I used "grill cuts" shrimp, so they were very jumbo, and butterflied, but still had the shells and tails on. They were frozen and raw, so I thawed them under water for a few minutes and threw them in the bag. They cooked for about 8 minutes total and were perfectly done. For the marinade: I didn't use white wine, so I compensated with a tad more oil and a little bit of water. The taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
If I could I would give more than 5 stars on this dish. It was fantastic! I was concerned with all the amount of worcestershire sauce, but it turned out really good. The only thing I changed was to add half of the amount of butter in order to cut on fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States