Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great tasting...I cut Worc. sauce downa little and butter also. Worc. taste didn't overpower like others mentioned. Great way to grill shrimp and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very good! My family really enjoyed this and wants me to make it again...always a plus! I followed the recipe and served this with steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very tasty. We really enjoyed this dish. I put orange bell peppers, red onions, mushrooms, and green onions on separate skewers and brushed them with italian dressing rather than use the same marinade as the shrimp. Since the worcestershire sauce plays a dominant role in the recipe, I recommend using a good brand like Lea & Perrins. I served the kabobs with steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! He is very hard to please, so I was happy to find something that he liked. I did not have any white wine, so I used a touch a lemon juice instead. Turned out great! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Tried the first time and we all loved it. We forgot to soak the skewers but it still worked out. Did it just like they said. We marinated the mushrooms and some onion and put those on the skewers too. We used vermouth for the whit wine which always works out fine and is always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I love this recipe! I changed a little bit of stuff for instance I used a little less worchestishire sause and added about 3 Tbl. of orange juice just to give a nice citrus flavor. Everyone loved this recipe and I'll definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Campbell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
So good! As my husband put it, "It's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
So easy to make and came out fantastic. I only did the shrimp this time but can't wait to try putting veggies into the marinade as well. I think for the first time ever I finished my plate beforemy husband. We will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristalgrogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Re:viewers! veggies and shrimp on seperate skewers, 1/2 worcheshire sauce really good shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The shrimp was good,anytime shrimp is grilled right is a good thing but I did not put on the honey mixture,I did put a little on one skewer one time but I really tasted it and ugh! I did NOT like that,the earlier marinade was okay but not the honey mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States