Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Made no changes to the recipe, even my 4 year old loved it! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalareich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My family loves this recipe. I finally had to write it down on a card because I make it so often that I don't want to have to boot up my computer every time! Love it - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Oh my goodness this is DE-Licious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good and quick and easy to do. I used a defrosted bag of frozen ready to eat shrimp (what I had on hand) and grilled it just long enough to heat them up and blacken a bit. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
wasnt blown away by this recipe by any means, but i would make it again. mostly had a worchestire flavor - didnt tast much of the honey flavor that was in the basting sauce. i did decrease the worchestire marinade to 1/4 cup and only added 1 tbsp. to the basting sauce. next time i think i'll just skip the worchestire in the basting sauce completely. also, it was pretty greasy probably due to the butter in the basting sauce. so next time i may just try half the butter with more honey. marinaded the shrimp for approx. 7 hrs. served with brown rice and grilled vegetables. also, i used pre-cooked shrimp, which i wont do again - was only on the grilled a short short time, but still was rubbery and chewey. stick with the uncooked shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These are fantasitc. I was able to buy shrimp already on skewers, so the amount of work was cut in half. These are sweet and tangy all in one, so they are very satisfying. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was delicious. Made it as stated except took one reviewers advice and only made a half recipe of the sauce used to baste the shrimp. We enjoyed this very much and will definitely make again!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was the best shrimp i've ever had, even my kids loved it!! I left out the wine and used rasberry dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Love this recipe. I have made it a dozen times and I leave out the dry white wine. Tastes amazing every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! It was easy and quick to make. I marinated the shrimp while I prepared veggies and potatoes to also go on the grill. I used chicken Worcestershire sauce which worked really well. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canterbury, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States