Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
wasnt blown away by this recipe by any means, but i would make it again. mostly had a worchestire flavor - didnt tast much of the honey flavor that was in the basting sauce. i did decrease the worchestire marinade to 1/4 cup and only added 1 tbsp. to the basting sauce. next time i think i'll just skip the worchestire in the basting sauce completely. also, it was pretty greasy probably due to the butter in the basting sauce. so next time i may just try half the butter with more honey. marinaded the shrimp for approx. 7 hrs. served with brown rice and grilled vegetables. also, i used pre-cooked shrimp, which i wont do again - was only on the grilled a short short time, but still was rubbery and chewey. stick with the uncooked shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These are fantasitc. I was able to buy shrimp already on skewers, so the amount of work was cut in half. These are sweet and tangy all in one, so they are very satisfying. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was delicious. Made it as stated except took one reviewers advice and only made a half recipe of the sauce used to baste the shrimp. We enjoyed this very much and will definitely make again!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was the best shrimp i've ever had, even my kids loved it!! I left out the wine and used rasberry dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Love this recipe. I have made it a dozen times and I leave out the dry white wine. Tastes amazing every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! It was easy and quick to make. I marinated the shrimp while I prepared veggies and potatoes to also go on the grill. I used chicken Worcestershire sauce which worked really well. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canterbury, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good. I'll make this again and again. I didn't need nearly all of the basting sauce. The basting sauce tastes good on steelhead also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this recipe as an appetizer for my husband and myself. I only used 1/2 of the 1/3 cup of w. sauce then added water to make 1/3 cup (to cut down on the sodium). Followed everything else to a T. My husband thought these were restaraunt quality without the price! :) Would have submitted a photo but all that was left were the tails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was AWESOME. The only change I made was omitting Worcestershire sauce completely. We don't care for it, and this recipe called for a TON of it. Other than that, it was fab and it accompanied veggie skewers and other BBQ fare perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is an incredibly delicious recipe! I don't think I've ever enjoyed shrimp as much as I did prepared this way...everything about it was perfect. The only change I made to the recipe was to reduce the amount of worcestershire sauce in the marinade. I also cut the amount of basting sauce in half (using 2 tbs of butter, 2 tbs of honey, and 1 tbs of worcestershire sauce) and it was plenty. This came out so beautifully...the presentation was lovely, and the taste was out of this world! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...I'll definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States