Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent grilling main course dish -- quick and easy to prepare in your marinator. My large shrimp still had the shells on them, but I thawed them out before marinating and the shells peeled off amazingly easy. Five large shrimp on a skewer, served two skewers per person. With one pound large shrimp and a side of Zataran's Carribean rice, I was able to serve four adults an excellent, filling meal. I also marinated a steak in a bit of the marinade (on its own) and it held excellent flavor blending well into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was so easy and delicious! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Followed recipe as is with the exception of the honey basting sauce. I only used 1 T. of Worcestershire instead of 2 T. I used red and green pepper and large pieces of onion on the skewers. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
didnt really feel like firing up the grill so i put the shrimp in the skillet and then poured in the honey mixture when the shrimp was cooked all the way through, cooked on high until the honey had almost completely boiled off. it was very sweet and very good. maybe next time add dried coconut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
very good but i didn't taste any honey, more of a smokey flavor. still, it was good & will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindy_tx
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This will be one of my go-to recipes for summer grilling. Super easy and equally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I left out the 2 tblsp of worcestershire sauce, turned out excellent also did some with chicken everyone loved it, a definate must make again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good, gives the shrimp a little added flavor~! I added some extra things to spice these up but I enjoyed this because it didn't mask the shrimp just added to them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
DELICIOUS...Very simple to make and very tasty to eat! Followed the recipe exactly, except for allowing the shrimp to marinate a little longer. Will def be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was awesome I loved the sweetness of this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to sub red wine vinegar for the dry white wine. Still worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States