Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
My husband and I both LOVED this!! It had wonderful flavor, I made sure to keep basting it on the grill, every 15 seconds or so. I also reserved a small cup of the basting sauce for dipping, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TorensMom2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Pretty good. It did have a little kick that I didn't expect. I'm not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and found the shrimp to be quite tasty. Keep basting on the grill and try to get some carmalization on the shrimp for superb flavor. Be careful not to over grill and dry them out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Good flavor. The shrimp I used were too small, so I wound up over-cooking them. Will make this again with larger shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
the glaze was very good - i didnt use the skewers, i sauteed the shrimp in the sauce - i used pre cooked shrimp, but kinda forgot about them and they got kinda rubbery so if using precooked, only warm them up in the sauce - sauce was not as flavorful as i was expecting, was expecting more of a punch,might marinate them longer next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This was such a great recipe. We marinated some red and orange peppers, onions, and asparagus in the same dressing and grilled also. We just ate it as is, but next time I may throw it over some rice or couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Fantastic recipe. Some of the best shrimp I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I don't eat shrimp, but I wanted to treat my husband and his friends. I tried this recepie and they just loved it. I've never seen three men gobble up a pound of shrimp so fast. I put the marinade (I had all the ingredients already in my house--very convenient) and shrimp into a ziplock bag in the morning, then grilled them at about 8pm. It was pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
We were not thrilled with this recipe. We did not think this was anything special and tasted like plain honey on shrimp. I did follow the directions exactly but we thought it was bland. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 141-150 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States