Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
These were some of the best grilled shrimp I've ever eaten. The recipe was so easy, too. We took leftovers to the neighbors and they loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This recipe was great! This was my first attempt at grilling shrimp...very pleased with the results. The marinade and the basting sauce have awesome flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Oh my gosh! This was absolutely the BEST shrimp I've EVER had and I didn't change a thing from the original recipe. I didn't actually get to marinate the shrimp for the full hour, because I was running late for work, but it was fantastic anyway! I added veggies (peppers, mushrooms and onions to my skewers) and basted them with the honey glaze while they were grilling and even they tasted fantastic, too! I called my parents after we finished eating and told them we would be making this recipe again this week and they would be invited over!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was the best shrimp my boyfriend and I have ever eaten. It had so much flavor and the honey butter at the end was the perfect topping. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was just ok. The flavor wasn't as strong as I had hoped. Maybe because I used precooked shrimp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I tried this recipe last year while trying to impress my family with my cooking skills and everyone loved it. I have made it several times and I have not changed anything about it. Now that spring is back this will be on our cooking list every week. It is fun and easy to do! I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Truly incredible! My friends couldn't stop talking about the shrimp even the next day! I didn't change a thing. Good with baked potato or rice. I also honey glazed the veggies along with shrimp as they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
A nice alternative with grilling shrimp. I wanted more of a kick so next time, I may add red pepper flakes to the marinade. Although I marinaded for the full hour, I would increase that next time and hope for more bang. It is not, by any means, awful as is... just depends on personal preference. The shrimp were extra tasty once the basting sauce became caramelized - mmm.... I served mine over basmati rice since I had just made some earlier today. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe. We didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Very simple and tasty recipe. Added a little more honey in the baste came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States