Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Oh Yum! I went right by the directions (other than leaving out the wine) and these turned out so very good! This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Hubby greatly overcooked these, getting acquainted w/ his new gas grill, but the sauce was so good that they were still mighty tasty. I only had a couple of tbp of worcestershire & I wanted to use it in the sauce so I watered down A1 steak sauce until it looked right. Even though we cooked them on a cooking sheet over the grill grate (just like the one in Cindy Lu Who's pic) there were still so many flame-ups from the sauce that we used it as a dip instead of as a baste. We both loved thse & will have them over & over again...thansk for a wonderful recipe Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Yummy! This was really delicious. As I was making the recipe, I found that I was running out of Worcestershire sauce, so I was unable to add that to the honey butter sauce. I still basted the shrimp with the honey butter, though. I also reserved a little bit to dip into indulgently during dinner. Very easy and really tasty results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
These were some of the best grilled shrimp I've ever eaten. The recipe was so easy, too. We took leftovers to the neighbors and they loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This recipe was great! This was my first attempt at grilling shrimp...very pleased with the results. The marinade and the basting sauce have awesome flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Oh my gosh! This was absolutely the BEST shrimp I've EVER had and I didn't change a thing from the original recipe. I didn't actually get to marinate the shrimp for the full hour, because I was running late for work, but it was fantastic anyway! I added veggies (peppers, mushrooms and onions to my skewers) and basted them with the honey glaze while they were grilling and even they tasted fantastic, too! I called my parents after we finished eating and told them we would be making this recipe again this week and they would be invited over!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was the best shrimp my boyfriend and I have ever eaten. It had so much flavor and the honey butter at the end was the perfect topping. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was just ok. The flavor wasn't as strong as I had hoped. Maybe because I used precooked shrimp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I tried this recipe last year while trying to impress my family with my cooking skills and everyone loved it. I have made it several times and I have not changed anything about it. Now that spring is back this will be on our cooking list every week. It is fun and easy to do! I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Truly incredible! My friends couldn't stop talking about the shrimp even the next day! I didn't change a thing. Good with baked potato or rice. I also honey glazed the veggies along with shrimp as they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States