Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Wonderful. Nice and sweet! Grilled alongside zucchini. Will add to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveAardvarks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Sherman, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Heaven on a stick! I have used this marinade on chicken as well when cooking for non-shrimp lovers, and it was delicious that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Soo Good! Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
We added scallops and veges to skewers, they were incredible and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Excellent! This was my first time grilling shrimp, and I am so glad I used this recipe. The honey butter sauce is the best part, so definitely don't skip that. I tried grilling the shrimp with some veggies on the same skewer, but the shrimp got done faster, so I would recommend putting the veggies on a separate skewer. I followed the recipe as written, and the shrimp came out perfect- very tasty! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good and pretty simple to come together, but they always make a good impression with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I marinated the shrimp for almost two hours, and it turned out just right. I didn't make the honey butter mixture at the end though. Very good...will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My family enjoyed this dish very much. I had already cooked the shrimp before I went looking for a recipe so I marinated the shrimp cooked, not as much flavor. Next time I will marinate first, the honey butter sauce was yummy too. Thanks for the great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Oh Yum! I went right by the directions (other than leaving out the wine) and these turned out so very good! This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Hubby greatly overcooked these, getting acquainted w/ his new gas grill, but the sauce was so good that they were still mighty tasty. I only had a couple of tbp of worcestershire & I wanted to use it in the sauce so I watered down A1 steak sauce until it looked right. Even though we cooked them on a cooking sheet over the grill grate (just like the one in Cindy Lu Who's pic) there were still so many flame-ups from the sauce that we used it as a dip instead of as a baste. We both loved thse & will have them over & over again...thansk for a wonderful recipe Kendra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States