Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was really good! I did make a few modifications though. For the marinade I used only 2 tbsp. of Worcestershire and I added a 1/4 tsp. of Old Bay. I did let them marinate as the recipe says. I then sauteed the shrimp in honey butter (no worchestershire) instead of grilling and saved a little of the honey butter to drizzle over them and dip them in after cooking. This worked out really well. My bf usually doesn't like shrimp and he loved these. Definitely a keeper! Btw, bacon-cheddar mashed potatoes make a great side with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Great shrimp recipe! Even my 2-year old ate it and he didn't like shrimp the last time we had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLISHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Wonderful. Nice and sweet! Grilled alongside zucchini. Will add to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveAardvarks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Sherman, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Heaven on a stick! I have used this marinade on chicken as well when cooking for non-shrimp lovers, and it was delicious that way, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Soo Good! Yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
We added scallops and veges to skewers, they were incredible and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Excellent! This was my first time grilling shrimp, and I am so glad I used this recipe. The honey butter sauce is the best part, so definitely don't skip that. I tried grilling the shrimp with some veggies on the same skewer, but the shrimp got done faster, so I would recommend putting the veggies on a separate skewer. I followed the recipe as written, and the shrimp came out perfect- very tasty! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good and pretty simple to come together, but they always make a good impression with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I marinated the shrimp for almost two hours, and it turned out just right. I didn't make the honey butter mixture at the end though. Very good...will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My family enjoyed this dish very much. I had already cooked the shrimp before I went looking for a recipe so I marinated the shrimp cooked, not as much flavor. Next time I will marinate first, the honey butter sauce was yummy too. Thanks for the great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States