Honey Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't feel like lighting the grill, so I used the honey mixture in a saute pan and added the shrimp. This was served over brown rice, with sauce poured over rice, Mmmm so delicious. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for father's day to go with steaks, and it was superb. I followed the recipe to a tee, and the flavors were great. It wasn't too overpowering -- maybe next time I would use fresh garlic instead of the powder, but I think this recipe is great as is and will definitely be making this again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ballerina cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We've made these two weekends in a row. They are really great. we will continue to enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
great and easy recipe. My husband made this and he doesn't cook! It was that easy. We made it with no changes to the recipe and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Really tasty shrimp! I was in a hurry and marinated for barely an hour, but the flavor penetrated nicely. Big hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I was looking through my recipe box for a good grilled shrimp recipe for guests this weekend and was delighted to stumble upon this one. I made this last summer for a group and everyone raved. I foolishly had forgotten about it until today...what a mistake! I plan on using our local lowcountry shrimp and serving this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This had a great starting point, but in reading the recipe I thought it needed a little tinkering. First, the recipe calls for way too much Worcestershire in my view, so I reduced it to 1 T. I substituted fresh minced garlic for the garlic powder, and for a boost of flavor used a full envelope of packaged, dry Italian salad dressing mix rather than the bottled, adding some olive oil to compensate. I didn't bother with the honey marinade as it wasn't necessary, and just brushed some melted butter on the shrimp before serving. This had a mellow but perfectly adequate flavor, that did not overpower the shrimp. I served this on a bed of Rice with Summmer Squash, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Very good. I made half the recipe and had it marinating most of the day. I also marinated pieces of green pepper, onion, grape tomatoes and whole mushrooms. When it came time for dinner, the vegetables were skewered separately from the shrimp. I put these in the oven first while I put the shrimp on their own skewers. (This gave the veggies about 15 minutes more time to cook). Then I basted the shrimp and put them in the oven at 350 for 3 minutes, turned them over and basted them on the other side. I did soak my wooden skewers so they wouldn't burn but I forget to spray them with Pam so the food would slide off easier. Also next time I would remove the shrimp tails and also serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
WHOW!!!! this is all i have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
THe whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States