Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Very tasty! I used chicken thighs and then just dipped them into the sauce before grilling them in my combination microwave. I dipped them again when turning them over. My 19 month old and 3 year old gobbled them up too. Thanks so much for a very quick and easy way to pep up grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was soooo simple and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and used the skinless, boneless breasts cooked on the grill. The whole family loved this one. My only regret was that I didn't make extra for leftovers! Will definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks for such a simple and quick recipe that is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this a little differently, but my husband and I loved the taste and it was ridiculously easy! I used olive oil and salt instead of butter and I actually just cooked the chicken breasts right in the non-stick skillet with everything else. I made sure to keep basting as I was cooking. The chicken itself lacked something...probably just helps to marinate it in something beforehand, but the sauce is SO good! It tastes comparable to something you find at a Chinese buffet. I think next time I'll cut the chicken breasts into chunk-size pieces in order to get the sauce all over it. I think it would also be delicious with chopped or whole peanuts if you like them. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This recipe was very delicious. The chicken stayed so nice and moist. I did this on a grill pan and left out the lemon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Subtle flavor, delicious, easy, and hubby loved it. 5 stars in my book! The sauce does get a little sticky and hard to work with as it cools but will melt when it touches the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is very good. Even my picky 7 year old and 4 year old liked it....5 stars for that difficult feat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Great recipe! I really liked the flavor. I used two cloves of garlic and a bit of extra honey. Took no time at all to put together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe. A little sweet, a little sour, and the garlic brings it all together without being overpowering. Next time, I'll make more sauce for dipping. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Waller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
So simple... yet so good. This will be a regular in my grilling repertoire. I was afraid of the amount of honey, though it had just the right amount of sweetness. I will try it on my grilled veggie as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States