Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Very tasty! I used chicken thighs and then just dipped them into the sauce before grilling them in my combination microwave. I dipped them again when turning them over. My 19 month old and 3 year old gobbled them up too. Thanks so much for a very quick and easy way to pep up grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was soooo simple and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and used the skinless, boneless breasts cooked on the grill. The whole family loved this one. My only regret was that I didn't make extra for leftovers! Will definitely be making this one again and again. Thanks for such a simple and quick recipe that is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
My husband and I thought this was OK, but felt it needed something. It had a nice subtle sweetness, but it was sorta bland. Maybe needs one or more of these ingredients: salt, pepper, season salt, hot sauce or other spices. My kids liked it though. If I make this again, I'm going to add some ingredients and maybe make kabobs instead of using the half of breast. I think using smaller pieces would really bring out the flavor of the sauce. This recipe has potential! Update July 29, 2005. OK, I tried this with kabobs, I cut boneless skinless chicken breasts into bigger than bitesize chunks, put them on skewers with red onion, red and green pepper. I bought a 3 pound package of boneless skinless chicken from Costco. I have a family of 4, I did have some leftovers, but not much! I tripled the recipe, but I used two tablespoons of lemon pepper for the whole sauce recipe and omitted the lemon juice, added salt and cayenne pepper to taste. I kept the cayenne mild for the kids. Cooked it on the grill and basted with the sauce. Soooo good! Thank you for the inspiration! I would have never came up with this without this recipe posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
recipe way to dry.... Did not like it at all. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
My husband thought the flavour was a little bland but I didn't. I used a good quality non-stick frying pan on medium and the chicken came out really moist. I will make this recipe again as it was so easy and works perfectly with a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This recipe was very delicious. The chicken stayed so nice and moist. I did this on a grill pan and left out the lemon because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this a little differently, but my husband and I loved the taste and it was ridiculously easy! I used olive oil and salt instead of butter and I actually just cooked the chicken breasts right in the non-stick skillet with everything else. I made sure to keep basting as I was cooking. The chicken itself lacked something...probably just helps to marinate it in something beforehand, but the sauce is SO good! It tastes comparable to something you find at a Chinese buffet. I think next time I'll cut the chicken breasts into chunk-size pieces in order to get the sauce all over it. I think it would also be delicious with chopped or whole peanuts if you like them. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is very good. Even my picky 7 year old and 4 year old liked it....5 stars for that difficult feat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Subtle flavor, delicious, easy, and hubby loved it. 5 stars in my book! The sauce does get a little sticky and hard to work with as it cools but will melt when it touches the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
After I added salt to the recipe, I loved it! And my family enjoyed it as well. Which is saying a lot since I have 2 very finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Dot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States