Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
i marinated it for an hour. added 1 tbls sesame oil and cayenne pepper for heat. moist and tasty. quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This recipe needed a little kick. I added a cube of chicken bouillon to the sauce and a pinch of red pepper flakes. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was very tasty! I added one cup of bottled barbecue sauce that added a new dimension to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I keep trying new receipes out on my family and they use the 4 star rating system. this was a 4 across the board, the next time i make it i might try to spice it up a bit using cajun spice and adding a little more honey. but all in all it was a great hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icepc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. I salt/pepper'd the chicken before I sauted them inside (no grill). The only changes I made to the ingredients were adding some red pepper flakes and soy sauce for my husband after serving it to my son (who loved it as written). Also, I doubled the sauce since other reviewers said they ran out. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I love how simple this recipe is and the flavor is really nice. I didn't change anything. Family said they definitely want me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Add some Lawry's or another brand of seasoning salt to this mix. Years ago a stekhouse here used to make a great Honey glazed chicken and I found out their secret. I usually use at least a tablespoon but you can adjust to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
mmmm good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I triple the recipe to have extra sauce (we like it over our rice, etc.) We serve it as-is for the children, and then add a little chipotle for the grown ups. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States