Honey Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I have made this twice. Since the reviews indicated it might be bland, I marinated it in minced garlic, lemon juice, and worchestershire for about 12 hours. Then, I added recipe as is. Fantastic! How can butter, honey, and garlic be bad??? So, prepped it for a second grilling this morning (same process) and just craved it all day. It was fantastic again! My husband loved it too. We grill chicken a lot and generally rotate recipes for variey. This will be a regular in the rotation! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was my first time making this recipe. I absolutely enjoyed it and will make it again in the future! I used garlic powder, fresh squeezed lemon juice and pepperika along with the called for honey. This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I did make a couple of changes. With the advice of another review I cut the chicken in cubes and cooked then in a skillet basting often. It was awesome and very easy. I also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Actually baked instead of grilling. Used extra clove garlic. Made double the sauce and basted the chicken occasionally during cooking. It was delicious!! Next time I will pour the leftover sauce from baking dish over the chicken and some white rice. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this tonight as written (added a pinch of salt), but as kabobs under the broiler. They were tender and moist, but they were a little lacking in the flavor department even though I marinated for 4 hours in 1/2 the glaze and used the other 1/2 to mop on during broiling. They were good, but this won't be a "go to" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelCole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
contrary to what another reviewer said, i did try this on and indoor grill and was very successful. My family has asked me to make it time and time again. AWESOME recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were pretty good. Not as much flavor as I would have liked in them but still good. I use my George Foreman grill all year round so this gives us another recipe to rotate in. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great recipe! However, I did kick it up a notch by stir frying jalapeno peppers(fresh/sliced)in EVOO instead of butter. The combination of the heat from the peppers and the honey was really good. If you do not like hot peppers you probably would not like my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Sadly, i must rate low. It was an easy recipe, but overall bland. I could barely taste the sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Like most other reviews 4 stars. You end up with grilled chic, the flavors did not jump on the chic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States