Honey Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
i made this recipe exactly as stated except for the chilling and rolling and cutting because i have no patience. instead i pressed the batter into a baking pan lined with foil and baked for the 15 minutes then topped with mini chocolate chips and marshmallows baked another 6 minutes and under broiler until marshmallows wre toasted. it turned out to be a very delicious and gooey smore's bars. thank you for the great base to my experiment in smore's heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by lisapalermo
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Overall, this recipe is really good. Make sure you flour your work space and dough well before rolling it out. Also, the dough seemed easier to work with after it sat out on the counter for a few minutes. My fondant rolling pin worked best for this dough. I was able to get it thin enough to resemble a store-bought graham cracker. I used the smallest size from my biscuit cutter set to make graham rounds, sprinkled them with cinnamon/sugar and baked them for 8 minutes. They came out perfect. Once cooled, I scooped a small amount of light whipped topping and made mini sandwiches. They are a great light snack or guiltless dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisapalermo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I like this one for two reasons. They are a great snack with a little butter spread on them and they are good for using as graham crumbs. The only suggestion I have is to age them a couple days before using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Excellent. Tried making graham crackers with another recipe and were very bland and soft, these were tasty and crisp, just like store bought! Definitely top with cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very Good. Sticky dough so use plenty of flour on your board. Roll dough paper thin right on what you are going to cook them on. I used a silicone liner. Cin and Sugar on top was wonderful! Husband even wanted them with milk for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I don't know what a graham cracker is supposed to taste like, for you couldn't find them in Belgium. I found these crackers were a little bit bland when eaten plain. HOWEVER these made the best graham cracker crust(s) I've ever made. I used to make them with McVities Digestive (only whole wheat crackers I was able to find), but the graham cracker crusts are so better with real graham crackers, that I will certainly bake a batch any time I need a cracker crust. Thanks for the recipe. P.S.: I rolled the dough after only 4 hours refrigerating, and it was really ok. Don't forget to put enough flour on the surface you are rolling the cracker dough, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are an awesome change from store bought graham crackers. I love the texture that the whole grains add; I used whole grain spelt flour for the whole wheat, and King Arthur's White Whole Wheat for the all purpose. I also added a small sprinkle of cinnamon. I rolled them out on a well floured surface with parchment on top, and baked them on parchment, which worked really well. I cut them out into rounds and got 59 crackers. They're great; not too sweet and very tasty on their own, with a bit of orange curd, or a homemade marshmallow and a couple chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Really good, kids had fun making and eating! Also an easily handled dough, and edible raw-no eggs. We even cut out initials and made homemade shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious... crispy and sweet. I only used whole wheat flour, but was still impressed with this cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
the real deal, you won't be disappointed. move over Nabisco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States