Honey Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These were really, really easy to make! I had tried another recipe before and they didn't turn out at all, but this one worked perfectly. I actually ended up par-freezing the dough to make it easier to roll out and then baked them for 13 minutes. At fifteen minutes a few of them burned which was my fault 'cause I wasn't watching them closely enough. Great with Carnation Instant Breakfast and fruit for lunch or Pastry cream and coffee for dessert! Mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These were SO good coming right out of the oven that they kept disappearing off the cooling rack as fast as I could load the next batch on. After cooling off, they were still good but not quite as good as they were when they were fresh from the oven. They don't taste identical to store bought graham crackers (although the texture and smell are nearly identical) but they still made a great treat and they were fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These are an awesome change from store bought graham crackers. I love the texture that the whole grains add; I used whole grain spelt flour for the whole wheat, and King Arthur's White Whole Wheat for the all purpose. I also added a small sprinkle of cinnamon. I rolled them out on a well floured surface with parchment on top, and baked them on parchment, which worked really well. I cut them out into rounds and got 59 crackers. They're great; not too sweet and very tasty on their own, with a bit of orange curd, or a homemade marshmallow and a couple chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I hate to give a bad review. They tasted like dense cookies instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethen's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Maybe I have to try this again. The first attempt yielded cookie like wheat crackers. The ones I didn't sprinkle with cinnamon were kind of bland. Maybe I didn't roll them out thin enough? I rolled them to 1/4 before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach LeBlanc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
AMAZING! These taste better than storebought! They are not as sweet as storebought so i suggest to sprinkle them with cinnamon sugar or plain sugar before baking if you like them like that, or make them into something like crust. I made MoonPies by sandwiching the cracker rounds with marshmallow fluff and covering them in melted chocolate. (YUM!) I also suggest to take them off the cookie sheet IMMEDIATELY as these will stick very bad. These are sooo good. I would recommend this recipe to everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very Good. Sticky dough so use plenty of flour on your board. Roll dough paper thin right on what you are going to cook them on. I used a silicone liner. Cin and Sugar on top was wonderful! Husband even wanted them with milk for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazelnutty
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Yum, yum, and yum! I followed the recipe, except that I doubled the vanilla. Next time I may try using only white whole wheat flour. These are delicious. I had a little bit of trouble rolling out the dough and making thin rectangles...so with the rest of the dough, I made them thicker and used cookie cutters. They're yummy when they'e warm and soft too. This a great recipe - definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
i made this recipe exactly as stated except for the chilling and rolling and cutting because i have no patience. instead i pressed the batter into a baking pan lined with foil and baked for the 15 minutes then topped with mini chocolate chips and marshmallows baked another 6 minutes and under broiler until marshmallows wre toasted. it turned out to be a very delicious and gooey smore's bars. thank you for the great base to my experiment in smore's heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by lisapalermo
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Overall, this recipe is really good. Make sure you flour your work space and dough well before rolling it out. Also, the dough seemed easier to work with after it sat out on the counter for a few minutes. My fondant rolling pin worked best for this dough. I was able to get it thin enough to resemble a store-bought graham cracker. I used the smallest size from my biscuit cutter set to make graham rounds, sprinkled them with cinnamon/sugar and baked them for 8 minutes. They came out perfect. Once cooled, I scooped a small amount of light whipped topping and made mini sandwiches. They are a great light snack or guiltless dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisapalermo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States