Honey Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I love these. I cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup (and used demera) and added about 3 T ground flax. I mixed cinnamon and demera and sprinkled it on top. I rolled them very thin and cut them into squares on a silpat, which I left them on. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by garfodie81
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very bland, even topped with cinnamon sugar. The uncooked dough tasted MUCH better. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These came out great! I am so excited because I can now make my own graham cracker crumbs for other recipes, and I love them as is with some peanut butter spread on them. Thanks for this recipe, perfect graham crackers on my first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These turned out absolutely perfect! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used real butter instead of margarine). I will be making my own graham crackers from now on with this recipe. I did put cinnamon sugar on top using the McCormick Cinnamon Sugar grinder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very tasty, even though they differ from the store bought variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were great! More of a cookie texture than a cracker but delicious. They are not like store bought but very unique. I did sprinkle with a little cinnamon sugar. I think next time I may try adding flax seed or some sort of nut extract for a little extra flavor. The dough is very hard to work with but if you aren't too worried about perfectly rectangular crackers its no big deal. I ate these with mascarpone or cream cheese and also crushed and used for a graham cracker crust. It was the best pie crust I ever made! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these are very yummy. Be sure and watch them closly. Mine were done in 12 minutes and burned in 13!! I may add a sprinkle of sugar on the tops for the next batch. These will work great for smores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gower, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is the best Honey Graham recipe I've found. I made 2 changes: I used 1 tsp. cinnamon added to the dough itself (saved adding more sugar to the top). I've found that a little cinnamon added to whole wheat flour (when it's going to have sugar in it anyway) often helps take the "wild" taste out of it. I also used 100% whole wheat flour - no white. It was great, and even better the second day. A delicious, munchable, mellow graham cracker! Thank you, Rebecca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were just... square shaped cookies. They didn't taste like Graham crackers at all :( I still ate them anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Taste was great! Had a hard time rolling them out though. Cut them smaller, so I had about 50-60 small crackers. I sprinkled half with cinnamon-sugar, left half plain; preferred the ones that had the cinnamon-sugar on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States