Honey Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
really nice, especially with the cinnamon sugar (1/4 cup sugar to 1 T cinnamon). you need to roll these carefully, because the thinner batches cook much faster than the thinner ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanBeeTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grady, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is great with a peanut butter marshmallow fluff filling. Just mix the two ingredients togethr and make a little sandwich cookie out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i don't think there is anything wrong with the recipe it just doesn't taste anything like graham crackers. not an ounce. i am not sure why. they are okay crackers but thats it. one of my kids ate them the other wouldn't even pretend to enjoy it she ran and spit it in the trash. so in short if you are looking for a graham cracker this would not be my suggestion. but it is a descent cracker if you really like the wole wheat vegan type of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I was so excited to make my own graham crackers at home and dip them in some cold milk, but these ones turned out really bland and weren't very tasty. I tried adding the cinnamon and sugar sprinkle on top, but they still seemed like they were missing something. Next time, I'll skip the effort and just get the HoneyMaid ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I added 1 tsp cinnamon. The dough was very easy to make. I rolled mine out on a floured pillowcase (used only in the kitchen) and it was not at all difficult to roll out. I did not use any parchment. I cut the dough into animal shapes using cookie cutters and made graham animal crackers. My daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Pretty good! I was craving for something salty-crunchy and made these. I put in less sugar and a bit more salt. I also added about 1/2 cup of flaxseed for added fiber. Didnt bother to refrigerate and still turned out good. I just pressed everything on a layer of baking sheet and used a blunt knife to cut them into squares before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
We love these. I use butter or vegetable shortening instead of margarine and that works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe as stated, turned out great! This will be great for the fondue party I'm attending tonight (for the chocolate).. can't wait for the other girls to try it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nichola35
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Good, wholesome recipe! I used butter instead of margarine and added 1/2 tsp of salt. We made them into cookie cutter shapes. I did NOT chill the dough and it was easy to work with (I used powdered sugar to roll them out in). They kept their shape very well; the best thickness for these seemed to about 1/8"; baked in about 8 minutes. Nice for the kids to make since they don't contain eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nichola35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Amazing recipe!!! I live in Australia and you can not buy graham crackers in our grocery stores - thank you for sharing. They turned out perfectly and were yummy for s'mores. I used butter instead of margarine and rolled the dough out between two pieces of baking paper. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States