Honey Graham Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
While these "crackers" are tasty they don't much resemble commercial honey graham crackers in flavor or texture. They are softer and have a stronger whole wheat flavor than commercial crackers. Neither of those qualities is a bad thing! But for bakers looking for a clone recipe, this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARICAM58

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love it! Love it! Love it! All of my kids AND my husband rated these a 10!!! I tried some thin and some a little thicker, will definitely go with a little thicker, just like store bought graham crackers as they soak up milk wonderfully!!! I also did half with cinnamon sugar on top and they couldn't decide which they liked better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This didnt taste anything like the graham crackers you get in the stores. The texture was way off too. Besides that, these taste ok. They tasted kind of doughy even tho they were crisp. Also the dough was much easier to work with when it was at room temp. Im not sure what to think about these. They have there own flavor and there own texture that I can not compare anything too. They dont even compare to a cookie. I still ate them and my kids liked them. These were just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome! Made stars, leaves, hearts and also small rectangles cut with a pastry cutter! My son and I love them! Also added 3 Tbs. ground flax seed to add nutrients and texture. Didn't add the cinnamon on top, but plan to next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These have a slight sweet taste, but are otherwise bland. (even after I added cinnamon to the recipe). If my kids try them tomorrow and like them, then I might make them again, otherwise they weren't a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Even though I rolled these out very thin, they do not have the texture of graham crackers at all. They tasted fine, I hope it will work for a crust, but I have my doubts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bobolynn
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My first time making graham crackers, and I was pleased with the results. They're nice and not too sweet, would be a great base for ice cream sandwiches or s'mores! There might be a trick to getting the dough rolled thin enough.. mine were maybe 1/4 inch thick after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Amazing, taste just like graham crackers. My husband ate the 1/2 batch I made in an hour. I didn't have milk, so I used water, and they still turned out fine! I also substituted a little of the honey (2 T) for molasses. Roll out thin to get the crispy graham cracker like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaturalGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used 3 C of Gold Medal baking flour and buttered shortening instead of butter -- they came out GREAT. Instead of putting the dough in the fridge, I just rolled it out between two pieces of wax paper and had no problems AT ALL! Tip for straight lines (to make rectangles) - use a pizza cutter pressing gently once the rolled-out dough is on the cookie sheet! I had a long day and needed my comfort food (s'mores) and was sad to find we had no grahams in the pantry. This recipe saved the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious... crispy and sweet. I only used whole wheat flour, but was still impressed with this cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States