Honey Glazed Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious. This is the first time making a scallop dish and it turned out great. Next time I would make one change, the baking time was too long and the scallops was overcooked. But in all a wondeful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Critter
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Fantastic and inexpensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
was very yummy. I had it over brown rice and a veggie on the side. Was a very quick and easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Freakin' DELICIOUS! The combination of flavors is very unexpected! It's like a party in your mouth! If you love scallops, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Served with brown basmati and wild rice and French cut green beans. Clos du Bois Riesling. Did not create a glaze but stayed saucy instead. Sauce good on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Veryyyyy good flavor!! I cook scallops all the time and I will be using this recipe many more times! I changed the oven temp to 350 since they cook very fast, and you do not want them overcooked. I added another clove of garlic (love it!) and didn't quite add the full amount of Old Bay. Already gave a copy to a friend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was amazing - followed it to the "T". Everyone loved it. Served it with Vermicelli! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Too much honey flavor came through in the glaze, and not enough of *something* else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Cook's Tip: Bay scallops can be substituted for sea scallops. If using smaller bay scallops, lower the baking time by about 10 to 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I usually cook scallops only 2 min. per side and questioned baking them for 15 min. as the recipe said but went ahead with the recipe because of the other reviews. Before I baked them I patted the scallops with paper towels so they were not wet and followed the recipe to the "T". I took them out of the oven after the first 15 min. and found they were stewing in juice. I removed them one by one with tongs and put them in the glaze for only a minute and I found them to be way over cooked. I don't know what they would've been like if I baked them for another 15 to 20 min as the recipe said! We did not care for this recipe and will remove it from "My Recipe Box".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States