Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was incredible! Probably of my favorite recipes on the site thus far. I made the minor tweaks that many recommended: 1. double sauce recipe (although really 1.5x would have been enough) 2. added 3 cloves minced garlic to sauce 3. cut oil in half and used olive oil vs. sesame The meat came out so tender and flavorful. Poured the sauce from the bottom of the pan over the meat and used for dipping. Husband loved as well. Kind of surprised that my kids (11,8) were just ok with it. I don't care, however, this was so good that they will just have to ok with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KhoKho
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was one of my favourite recipes for pork tenderloin. I doubled the recipe, using olive oil instead of sesame seed oil (because i had none) then added chopped garlic and about 1/3 cup melted butter to the glaze and cooked it all together at the same time at the same temperature (350) the whole way through, occasionally basting the tops of the loins using a turkey baster. While eating I gave everybody a little side dish of the sauce to dip their pork into while eating. It was so good everyone drank whatever was left in their side dish! I make this again and again, perhaps using different meats. It's basically a honey garlic sauce the way I made it, I think next time I will do chicken wings! Also, it is better than soya sauce in plain rice!! Compliments to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Turned out great! I didn't have any Balsamic Vinegar so I used Worchestershire Sauce and it did the trick!! Will definetely make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My ENTIRE family (down to my 9 month old) loved this dish. Others mentioned that there was too much oil. I love the taste of sesame oil so I went with the full portion. It was great. HOWEVER, when using the juices to make a gravy it was evident that there was too much oil. So, as a marinade and cooking liquid, it's great as is. BUT if you are wanting to finish with a sauce I'd cut back quite a bit on the sesame. I think this would be fantastic on chicken and maybe even a beef roast... YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This was just ok....didn't wow us, and I didn't think it was anything spectactular. I might try again and use as a marinade (as another reviewer suggested). Thanks anyway for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I just got up from the dinner table and this one is a keeper! It is similar to another recipe that I have that has ginger, garlic and hot peppers in the mix. I added 2 cloves of garlic and red pepper chilli flakes to the sauce. I also basted it every 5-10 minutes so a lot of the glaze would be on the outside of the pork. I would suggest adding parchment paper to the pan because of the high sugar content of the glaze. This will make for easy clean up. Thanks for the recipe, Mokonak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This recipe is so easy, yet so elegant. I have served it many times when hosting company and it is a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was a fantastic recipe for basting a pork tenderloin. I doubled the sauce, except for the oil, boiled it after brushing the tenderloin twice during baking, and poured a little over the sliced tenderloin. I served it with garlic mashed red-skinned potatoes and broccoli with butter and sesame seeds. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
My husband and I served this last night for our friends, one of which is a very picky eater. We were all impressed. The pork was very moist and had a wonderful flavor. I didn't have any sesame oil, so I substituted olive oil. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I tried this recipe because I did not have time to marinade the pork before grilling like I usually do. I had hoped this would turn out well, what I evened up with was over cooked boiled meat. I do think the marinade has potental as a marinade though and I may try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States