Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
At our local Farmers' Market there is a vendor that sells flavored honey. I used ginger honey and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
We enjoyed this sauce for a pork roast. I'm always looking for new ways to cook pork and was happy to find this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WOW!! This was super! Only changes I made was less honey and more brown sugar. 1/2 a TBS Less of Sesame Oil (I love s. oil..and this was plenty!) I reserved a little sauce to cook on the stove top in case mine cooked down too much - but it didn't. I did tent the meat for some of the time to protect the sauce - but near the end I uncovered it. This was great!!!! Better than great! Oh - in the sauce I cooked down on the stove top I added a bit of oyster sauce..as it is my new favorite thing. Not necessary - but good none the less!! FIVE THUMBS UP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Jo L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was incredibly good and simple. Pork was tender perfect and excellent flavor. Followed recipe sauce exactly but only made one 1# tenderloin. Used extra sauce to flavor a brown rice/veggie stir fry to go with! P.S. My sesame oil was called "Hot" - had a little bite, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kramer McNair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I found the pork didn't really absorb the sauce. Otherwise it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Came out really dry and the glaze all rolled to one side of the meat. Didn't flavor the entire meat so it was dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this yesterday,not so good.The sauce just ok,my husband did not like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I didnt quite have enough honey so aunt jemima topped me up.Also after reading some reviews,instead of 2 tblsp of balsamic,I added 1 & a tblsp of Lea & perrins.Olive oil instead seseme made these tenderloins the best we`ve had! moist & deliciuos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and everyone just loved it. So moist and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Not the greatest recipe for us. Found it quite bland. Would probably not try it again. Went according to the recipe and expected it to taste better. Will put the leftovers for this into stir fry to enhance the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States