Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Really good. I'm going to cook all my tenderloins with that 450 for 15 minutes and 350 for 45 minutes method. It was really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I just made this tonite for dinner. I did marninate it for three hours before putting it in the oven. I also cut the sesame oil in half. Since I didnt have balsamic vinegar I used one tablespoon of red wine vinegar and 1/2 teaspoon of sugar as a sub. I did double the sauce and served it with brown rice. This is really really good, even my hubby loved it ! Will defintely make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this recipe. I doubled everything except the sesame oil (as per reviewers suggestions). I used an instant meat thermometer so not to overcook and I'm glad I did. The tenderloins I had were thin and were done in 25 minutes plus the initial 15 minutes at 450. Meat was juicy and tender. Great recipe...even my pickiest eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Really good but not flavourful enough for me. Maybe if I made the marinade into a glaze to serve with the pork it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I really liked this one as did our youngest son, my DH said he didn't care for it. I'm going to try it one more time. I added garlic to the sauce, otherwise made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Yum! This was the easiest recipe ever. I had one pork tenderloin to use up so I just halved the honey and used tsp instead of tbsp. for the ingredients. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and my husband is kind of picky and he loved it as well as myself. I added all the ingredients but the balsamic vinegar and the only kind I had was rice and red wine so I added 1 and 1 of those two. Turned out great! The tenderloin was so tender and flavorful. This will definitely be a favorite of ours. Had sauce left over that i refrigerated. Loved to dip the meat in some of the cooked sauce as well. Thanks for the recipe. A "KEEPER"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by used2bblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Extremely moist! However, I didn't find the taste overly strong. Everyone absolutely loved how moist it was, so that seemed to counteract the lack of taste. I'd definitely make it again. Edit: I made this a second time, not realising I had made this before and I cut back the sesame oil as other reviewers suggested (I had wondered why I had sesame oil!) and I only used one pork loin so technically the sauce was doubled. It was MUCH better this time. I salted and peppered the pork during the first 15 minute roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I let mine marinate in the sauce for about 2 hours, room temp. Served it with an edamame pilaf and sesame green beans with roasted red pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I made this last night for some friends and they couldn't stop talking about how good it tasted. I double the sauce recipe and added 3 garlic cloves and marinated the pork for about 3 hours (that's all the time I had) I grilled it for 20 minutes turning it every 5 minutes and the pork was juicy and tender with lots of flavor. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-To

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States