Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We tried it for the first time because it reminded us of a recipe we loved and lost. It was really good! We will definitely make it again! Actually, I just joined Pro, used the menu planner(love it!) and put it on for this week :) We used 3 tsp already minced garlic, olive oil instead of sesame, and doubled the sauce. These were ideas from other reviews. Next time I think we will try a little less sauce and another tsp of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Ciavaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
We really loved this pork tenderloin. Moist and flavorful, and so very easy. I followed the recipe and cooking method to a "T" and wouldn't change a thing! Oh, I used a 1.25 lb tenderloin. Yum! Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Had to sub vegetable oil for sesame oil and apple cider vinegar for the balsamic because I didn't have either of those and it still tasted great. Will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was not for us. I thought we would love this because we like all of the ingredients. My family really did not like the sauce. I have tons of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Easy. Great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Cooking time is too long! Maybe 5 @ 450, then 25 - 30 @ 350. Check temps after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Pretty good, everyone liked it. Be careful not to overcook and have it get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
The meat was fairly tender, but I was expecting it to be more flavorful. Definitely tasted better after drizzling the glaze over the meat after slicing. This was my first time ever cooking pork tenderloin so I didn't know what to expect and I think it turned out pretty good. I should mention that I did not have sesame oil and substituted canola oil instead. Perhaps that would have made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Superb recipe, it should be de-glaced the pan to obtaint the maximun flavors of the sauce. For a more aromatic finish use honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Moist and tender. This roast was delicious. I added black pepper, garlic, paprika, and onion spices to the sauce mixture. I also substituted olive oil and apple cider vinegar for the sesame oil and balsamic vinegar respectively. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States