Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Cooking time is too long! Maybe 5 @ 450, then 25 - 30 @ 350. Check temps after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Pretty good, everyone liked it. Be careful not to overcook and have it get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
The meat was fairly tender, but I was expecting it to be more flavorful. Definitely tasted better after drizzling the glaze over the meat after slicing. This was my first time ever cooking pork tenderloin so I didn't know what to expect and I think it turned out pretty good. I should mention that I did not have sesame oil and substituted canola oil instead. Perhaps that would have made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Superb recipe, it should be de-glaced the pan to obtaint the maximun flavors of the sauce. For a more aromatic finish use honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Moist and tender. This roast was delicious. I added black pepper, garlic, paprika, and onion spices to the sauce mixture. I also substituted olive oil and apple cider vinegar for the sesame oil and balsamic vinegar respectively. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good! My family loved it. I added garlic too. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
The only thing I changed - i added some garlic to the sauce. This recipe was a huge hit, a new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bee Man
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Sauce was excellent! I used my own home-grown honey thanks to my bee friends. We had it over Basmati Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee Man
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I thought this turned out really, really tasty! Was in a hurry and didn't know what to do with my pork loin. So glad I tried it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe. I am not a pork fan, but this was very tender. I too doubled the liquid recipe, (really you only need x1.5). My husband loved it. With the left over liquid, I added some flour and made a bit more of a gravy, rather than an au jus. It was quite sweet, so you only need a little, but it was really nice. I made sure I took the pork out every 10-15 mins to baste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States