Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a very good Recipe, I roasted the pork tender very slow at a 225 degrees oven 4 hours My wife Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was ok. I served it when i had last minute company and everyone seemed to eat it, some people had seconds, but nobody really complimented it. I will make it again for my husband and son because one of my sons ate it well and it was super easy. (I am a vegetarian myself and prefer not to handle the meat too much, which is why I chose this one...no searing required)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was just wonderful...I did lower the oven temperature...I cooked it at 350 degrees and used a meat thermometer to judge doneness...I used olive oil instead of the sesame oil...worchestershire sauce instead of the balsamic vinegar...It was incredibly tender...and the taste was awesome. If sauce begins to burn in pan bottom...just add a little water...A wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very easy, and good, I made a few changes, I added two crushed garlic cloves to the sauce, and I Marinated the pork in the sauce for about and hour, I also placed tin foil over the top loosely, to keep the sauce from burning. Each oven is different, and my oven cooked this very quickly. Everyone loved this, the sauce just put it over the top to excellant! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I followed the suggestions and added garlic and ginger. I like that it tasted so great without a long marinade. My hubby loved it, so we'll be making it again. I might try it with rice wine vinegar instead of balsamic next time. The meat was delicious but I did not re-use the sauce because it burned in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
5 stars for the cooking method! It came out moist and very flavorful. 3 stars for taste, unfortunately. I have never cooked with sesame oil. I don't like it. It is VERY strong and overwhelming. If I tried this recipe again, I would use some other type of oil. I will definitely use the cooking method when making pork tenderloin from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was ok. the next time I will try marinating it to give it more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The flavour of the sauce was delicious. However, even with basting frequently, you couldn't taste much of the sauce on the meat. If I make again, I'll definitely marinate the pork for a couple of hours beforehand. Also, keep a close eye on the pork - mine was done after about 40 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ST1977
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a Family favorite. I like to add some sesame seeds to the sauce. It adds more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST1977

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wonderful taste.. awesome.. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States