Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Great recipe. Received rave reviews from my guests. The sauce is delicious. Served with mashed potatoes and the sauce was great over top the potatoes too. For those that thought the pork was overcooked, maybe you didn't reduce the heat after 15 minutes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
My husband and I served this last night for our friends, one of which is a very picky eater. We were all impressed. The pork was very moist and had a wonderful flavor. I didn't have any sesame oil, so I substituted olive oil. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This was a great recipe!!! I didn't have the sesame oil, so I just replaced it with olive oil. This was so tasty, and my family just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I just served this dish to the family that I work for (I'm a nanny). The girls, ages 4, 7 and 9 were raving about it with their first bite. I served it with LIPTON SIDEKICK butter and herb pasta, and a nice (but small) spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I cut back a little bit on the sesame oil, and made sweet potato mash to go with it. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it a lot! Plus it was pretty simple to do, so I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I thought this was GREAT! I made it for my parents and we all really enjoyed it. The only thing I changed was- I used olive oil instead of sesame. I loved it! I will use the sauce also on some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
What a wonderful flavor. This was very easy and the meat came out so tender. I did substitute the sesame oil with hot oil, we like spicy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUJRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My ENTIRE family (down to my 9 month old) loved this dish. Others mentioned that there was too much oil. I love the taste of sesame oil so I went with the full portion. It was great. HOWEVER, when using the juices to make a gravy it was evident that there was too much oil. So, as a marinade and cooking liquid, it's great as is. BUT if you are wanting to finish with a sauce I'd cut back quite a bit on the sesame. I think this would be fantastic on chicken and maybe even a beef roast... YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great! I tried sliced baked sweet potatoes just laid along side the tenderloin about half way done and spread a little maple syrup over those - the aroma alone is worth 5 stars. The meal was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was a fantastic recipe for basting a pork tenderloin. I doubled the sauce, except for the oil, boiled it after brushing the tenderloin twice during baking, and poured a little over the sliced tenderloin. I served it with garlic mashed red-skinned potatoes and broccoli with butter and sesame seeds. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States