Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I followed the suggestions and added garlic and ginger. I like that it tasted so great without a long marinade. My hubby loved it, so we'll be making it again. I might try it with rice wine vinegar instead of balsamic next time. The meat was delicious but I did not re-use the sauce because it burned in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
5 stars for the cooking method! It came out moist and very flavorful. 3 stars for taste, unfortunately. I have never cooked with sesame oil. I don't like it. It is VERY strong and overwhelming. If I tried this recipe again, I would use some other type of oil. I will definitely use the cooking method when making pork tenderloin from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was ok. the next time I will try marinating it to give it more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The flavour of the sauce was delicious. However, even with basting frequently, you couldn't taste much of the sauce on the meat. If I make again, I'll definitely marinate the pork for a couple of hours beforehand. Also, keep a close eye on the pork - mine was done after about 40 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ST1977
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is a Family favorite. I like to add some sesame seeds to the sauce. It adds more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST1977

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wonderful taste.. awesome.. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Loved it. Thats really all I can say. Turned out very good : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
The very best pork tenderloin I've ever made. It was so tender! I followed the recipe except for the fact that I used olive oil. After cooking, I sliced down and ran it through the juices. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
`was very good but double the sauce greart 4 dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I was looking for something different and came across this one. It was excellant!! I added a about a 1/2 tsp crushed pepper flakes for a bit of a kick!(as well as the garlic and onion powder someone else recommended.) Fabulous!! I will certainly keep this one handy, I will try this on other meats as well. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States