Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Didn't like this at all. All we could taste was the sesame oil. And the dish has been soaking for two days and it still isn't rid of the baked on stuff. Sorry. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Pretty good. I was hoping the glaze would have more of a flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Made this and another dish for my parents for dinner last night. My Dad is a very picky eater he only likes beef, so I didn't expect him to even try this. I made the sauce and marinated the meat for about 7 hrs then pan browned it, made a second batch of sauce but with no soy sauce in it added good 1/2 cup of water and then baked it. When it was done I sliced up the pork and thickened the sauce with a good tablespoon of cornstarch. He loved the meat it was very tender and with the sauce he never even ate any of the other beef casserole dish I had made also. My 4 yr olds also loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
loved it, made this for dinner when some friends came over. Everyone loved it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
the recipe smells wonderful and the glaze is tastey with a few varieations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bittersweet_memoires

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Easy, and quick. Although instead of roasting at 450, i browned down the tender loins in olive oil, then skipped to the roasting at 350 part for about 35-40 minutes (until registered at 160). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Darrrrrn tasty for being so easy to make. I added some garlic to the glaze as well as about a quarter cup of melted butter-- thickened it up a bit. Next time I may even try reducing it over heat. But the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yum, only think I did diff was salt and pepper pork first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is our favorite Pork Tenderloin ever! I marinate for a few hours. Other than that wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin with Keith & Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great! I added garlic and fresh ginger to the sauce. I reduced the sauce and poured over pork. served w/mashed potatoes and the family loved it! will make again, great sauce for fish & chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States