Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very tender and basting sauce added a nice flavour. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Like other reviewers, I marinated the tenderloin for about 5 hours and wished afterwards I'd gone for 24 hrs. I made 2 times the honey glaze sauce but cut the oil in half and cooked the tenderloin in the marinate, basting the meat several times. I didn't use sesame oil (mine was a funny color and I discarded it), but used a bit of hot chili oil with EVOO. I did not follow the cooking instructions and cooked at 325 for about 50 minutes until the internal temp was about 150 (my normal way to cook). We will have this again and add a corn starch slurry to the glaze when the tenderloin rests for use in stir fry noodles. We will have again when we're taking a break from our normal pork tenderloin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The sesame oil was far too over powering in this sauce. My son couldn't eat it and my husband and I both ended up using a teriyaki to dunk the meat in to offset the sesame flavor. I think those who made it with olive oil and a lesser quantity were wise to do so. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for the New Year's for two picky eaters: my mom who doesn't like exotic food very much and has an issue with chewing hard-ish meat and my boyfriend who likes food with lots of flavor. And wadaya know, they both liked it! The meat was not too hard for mom to chew, and boyfriend liked the unusual combination of flavors in the sauce. He did suggest, however, that next time I cook it for a couple minutes less to make the meat more tender. Other than that, there were no complaints, and that made me very happy! As for myself, I also liked it, especially after pouring the sauce from the pan over the meat. Yum! Oh, and I did use Worcestershire sauce instead of balsamic vinegar, as one of other reviewers suggested. I believe I used 1.5 Tbsp of W sauce and about 1/2 tsp of the vinegar because I didn't want the sauce to have that sharp flavor that the vinegar lends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy Flower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Now this is good! I doubled the sauce recipe, except the oil, and I used olive vs. sesame. The cook time was spot on, and the meat was tender and juicy. My fiance raved about it, and there was just enough left to pack for both of our lunches tomorrow. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Delicious! I added garlic as others suggested and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Really good. I'm going to cook all my tenderloins with that 450 for 15 minutes and 350 for 45 minutes method. It was really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I just made this tonite for dinner. I did marninate it for three hours before putting it in the oven. I also cut the sesame oil in half. Since I didnt have balsamic vinegar I used one tablespoon of red wine vinegar and 1/2 teaspoon of sugar as a sub. I did double the sauce and served it with brown rice. This is really really good, even my hubby loved it ! Will defintely make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this recipe. I doubled everything except the sesame oil (as per reviewers suggestions). I used an instant meat thermometer so not to overcook and I'm glad I did. The tenderloins I had were thin and were done in 25 minutes plus the initial 15 minutes at 450. Meat was juicy and tender. Great recipe...even my pickiest eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Really good but not flavourful enough for me. Maybe if I made the marinade into a glaze to serve with the pork it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States