Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a good recipe for pork tenderloin. I added chopped garlic and a little crushed red pepper flakes to the marinade and baked it in the oven @ 350 degrees for 40 minutes. It was still moist, but I think I could have reduced the cooking time by 5 or 10 minutes. I will use this marinade again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Excellent easy recipe! I didn't have any sesame oil, and didn't want to pay $11 for some, so I substituted olive oil. I also used boneless pork chops instead of pork loin. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Pretty good! I didn't have any honey, but I added honey bbq sauce instead and used olive oil instead of sesame and I also added minced garlic. Next time I'll try the recipe step by step just to see the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Spectacular! It began after everyone had a small taste of the sauce, continued as the wonderful aroma filled our home, and climaxed during the first bite. I prepared the tenderloin according to the recipe, but doubled the sauce as recommended by others. What a hit! I asked each person in my family to rate the dinner, and they all said 5 stars (including myself). It was so simple and quick to make. I couldn’t believe I cooked such a wonderful dish. Give it a try – you won’t be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Just OK. Not impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This had too much Sesame flavor for me, reminded me of Poke. I think I'll try it again with Coconut Oil or just Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLSANTIMORE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I kept the sauce measurements the same as stated, but only used one 1 lb tenderloin as there are only 2 of us eating. I had to sub olive oil for the sesame oil since I don't keep sesame oil on hand. This was tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Added 1 heaping tablespoon of dijon mustard. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was a delicious meal. I made it with pork chops since I didn't have tendeloin. So I didn't need to cook it as long. I also added about a tbl. of Worcherstershire. I wasn't sure if I was going to like this meal at first because of the soysauce smell was strong, but as it was cooking the smell became less strong and wonderful. It tasted like a good chinese dinner. Very tender meat. Both of my picky boys ate it. It's nice to have an alternative to my normal pork recipe. Will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I was surprised out how great this turned out! The meat was really tender. This glaze was a little on the sweet side, but really delicious. A keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njthayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States