Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious, not a 5 star recipe, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was an awesome recipe for our family. I did double the portions, which does create more juice for the pork so that it doesn't get too dry. My husband loves it so much that we try to make this recipe once a month!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. My husband loved it which is what bumps it up to four starts for me. I should have read the comments to know to double the honey/brown sugar glaze for more juice. I was in a hurry and didn't do that. We'll eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a pretty tasty recipe. Unfortunately, I overcooked the pork but the flavor was still there. I plan to make again but keep in the pan less than I did this time. The pan drippings are delicious. I cooked with egg noodles and the pan dressing tasted really good over the noodles. Don't drown them in the drippings though. I took the advice to use the red pepper flakes and double the sugar and honey, both good ideas. Will make again and hopefully not overcook the pork this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is good with boneless pork chops as well. It's so simple and easy! I didn't even have to go to the store for ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was a HIT! It was so fast and easy to prepare. Everyone loved it! This will for sure be on our rotation of weekday dinners :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My husband who is a 5 star chef loved this dish. It is helpful to place the drippings in a small bowl for serving. It makes it look like you also made a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
i like this recipe because its quick and easy. i doubled the brown sugar/honey mixture and added red pepper flakes to the chops as it was missing a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I added some maple syrup and dijon mustard and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I've been making this recipe for over a year now. My family, esp my hubby love this. We love this with yellow rice and corn/green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama byrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States