Honey-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Just finished enjoying this Yummy Yummy dish. I made 3 times the brown sugar/honey mixture and added 1 heaping tablespoon dijon mustard and 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes. Husband said 5 stars and would I make it again soon. So easy and so so good, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very simple and delicious recipe! This is the second time I've made it and it turned out great each time. I baked it for 14 minutes before turning and then 12 minutes the second time and it came out perfectly. We've added it to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was fantastic! And super easy, as I was running late with dinner. The drippings were a treat over the steamed rice I served this with, alongside sweet corn & green beans. My kids, who can be quite harsh critics, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this the other day for my friends and it came out very good. The only comment I got was that it was kinda tangy with the black pepper. My friends raved about it though and ate all 8 of them within an hour. So easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Hubby and I thought these were good. Kids, not so much. They thought they were too sweet--honestly, children, I'm not sure how to please you. I think I'll look for a glaze with a deeper sweetness if that makes sense. Maybe a few more flavor notes like maple or cranberry, instead of just sugar and honey. I used boneless chops and just cooked them a little shorter time. As with any pork, don't overcook or it will be dry and tough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Definitely double the glaze! I only had 3 chops and the ingredients called for just barely covered those. The chops, though seasoned before and after baking, still came out a little too dry. Next time I'll top with cheese and maybe throw in some buttered egg noodles and mixed veggies to round out the meal, then use the glaze as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by critter615

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
YUM! ADDED A DASH OF SOY SAUCE & SOME GARLIC PLUS DOUBLED THE HONEY & SUGAR. GREAT WITH YELLOW RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was easy and yummy! I will definitely be making it again! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine white

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This dish went very well with my famous spaghetti! However, next time I am definately purchasing better quality chops as mine were poorly cut. However, the taste was quite delicious and easy to make. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G-Rod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious, not a 5 star recipe, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmmmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States